Board of Directors

Ben Fish

President & Chair of the Board

Ben caught the passion for mountain biking as a young kid in the early ’90s in Connecticut riding old railroad corridors and scratching in a small trail system behind his parents’ house. A few years after college he moved to South Lake Tahoe, bringing an arsenal of bikes in tow and a love for the outdoors.  Now the adventures continue with his wife, Amy, and young son, Max, at his side.  Ben brings a passion for trails and a diverse background from racing downhill, cross-country, some road, and now epic trail rides.  During the day he can usually be found in an office that looks out towards Van Sickle Park working as a registered landscape architect for Design Workshop.

Amy Fish

Board Member/Web guru

Amy likes to ride her bikes, A LOT.  Juggling life responsibilities, including coaching her young son to ride bikes and ski, means making the most of each minute of the day.  Hailing from the East Coast and moving from Connecticut over a decade ago with her husband, Ben, she has a wide background of different riding types from downhill to road to cross-country.  Amy is a web and tech-savvy guru with years of work as a computer programmer.  She currently works as the GIS Manager at the Tahoe Regional Planning Agency.  In short, she loves maps and loves bikes.

Christine Dobrowolski


Christine has a love for all things outdoors and has been passionate about mountain biking for over two decades. Moving to Lake Tahoe from the North Coast in 2006, she appreciates the miles of singletrack accessible from her back door. With a desire to give back and help build more trails in the Lake Tahoe area, she joined TAMBA’s board as treasurer in 2015. When she is not at her day job teaching nutrition courses for the College of the Redwoods and Humboldt State University, Christine can be found paddle boarding, hiking, backcountry skiing, or most likely, riding Tahoe trails.

Scott Brown

Trails Coordinator

Scott is a retired hydrologist who devotes his time to improving the trails in the place he calls home. He grew up with a chainsaw in his hands and a bike under his butt, both of which prepared him for his current position. The Trails Coordinator works closely with the staff position of Trails Director to coordinate volunteer trail efforts around the basin.

John Clausen

Board Member

Ever since John’s dad gave him that faithful two-wheeled push in their driveway at age five he’s been hooked on bikes. U.C. David fed that hunger with its cycling community, albeit on skinny tires. Once in Tahoe, however, the lure of unpaved trails and knobby tires took over his drive. Life was not only good on a trail but better with two wheels. With decades of trail use, John came to TAMBA, as well as the Tahoe Rim Trail Association, as a means of giving back to the Tahoe community and its environment. When not coordinating trail efforts on the north side of Lake Tahoe John enjoys catching up with his son, Will (the once-student has now become the master), and balancing two careers – one in sales and marketing for the outdoor world and the other as a professional photographer.

Aaron Daniel

Board Member

Aaron got into cycling early on, riding the “Tahoe 500” from the SF Bay Area up to Lake Tahoe and back with scouts at 12 and again at 15.  He raced a bit while at UC Davis in between a couple of other sports and picking up a Chemical Engineering degree, and was introduced to mountain biking.  After working and riding in a few Southwest locations he moved up to Lake Tahoe in 2007 with his family.  These days he enjoys the adventure of getting the family of 5 out on the trail, on foot, on a bike, or on skis.  He also enjoys helping build great trails and features that will last through the years.  He is a crew leader and sawyer for both TAMBA and the TRTA.

David Orr

Board Member

In 2014, David purchased his first mountain bike after moving his family to Tahoe from Silicon Valley. A very generous Tahoe local took him out for his first ride on Corral Trail. That ride, although difficult, sparked a lifelong passion. David is always eager to share that passion with others. Currently, he is teaching his eldest daughter to ride and watching her love for the trails grow. When not mountain biking, you can find him at Cowork Tahoe or Untethered, building a community of remote workers, entrepreneurs, and business owners through shared real estate in the Tahoe Basin.

TAMBA Crew Leaders

Scott Brown (Trails Director), Kevin Joell, Aaron “Elko” James, Ben Fish, Amy Fish, Ben McGinnis, Brian Kelly, Casey Coffman, Curtis Johnson, Dale Beesmer, David Joseph, Erik Johnson, Jake Dore, Jim Crompton, John Clausen, Jordan Westerman, Kris Morehead, Kurt Gensheimer, Paul Tindal, Randy Collins, Sue Hughes, Bob Ward, Christine Dobrowolski, and Tom Driggers

Contributing Members

Dave Clock (Photography)
Bob Ward (Photography)
Anthony Cupaiuolo (Film and Photography) : First Track Productions